top of page

FL Concealed Carry & USCCA Basic Handgun

  • 4 hours
  • 75 US dollars
  • 14680 US Highway 129

Service Description

This class fulfills all training requirements for the Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearm License as required by Florida Statute 790.06(2)(h)(7). Class Level: Beginner Cost: $75 Includes Range Fees and Targets Length: 4 Hours Curriculum Description This is a 4 hour class designed to educate the student on the safe handling and use of a handgun. Topics covered will be: Florida Gun Laws, basic firearms safety, firearm manipulation, general maintenance and fundamentals of marksmanship. This class requires that the student demonstrate the ability to utilize safe gun handling techniques. We will also discuss gear, gadgets, and ongoing training opportunities. Live pistol shooting on the Firing Range REQUIRED EQUIPMENT: - Semi-automatic pistol or revolver (rental guns are available for an additional fee) - At least 20 rounds of ammunition (factory only) - Appropriate range attire (no tank tops, V necks, loose fitting clothes, sandals, etc.) - Eye and ear protection - Cleaning kit & gun lubricant (optional) Upon completion of this course, participants will receive a completion certificate and a notebook from SheepDog Tactical, LLC

Upcoming Sessions

Cancelation Policy

You may cancel your class up to 72 hours before the class begins and request to receive a full refund. If cancellation is made less than 72 hours before the class begins, your deposit will be retained to cover the cost of individualized materials that were printed for you and lost revenue due to unfilled training slots.

Contact Details

  • 14680 U.S. 129, Live Oak, FL, USA